A Peek Inside my Filofax

Hi guys, welcome back

Today I am going to talk about the actual planner I use on a daily basis.

The planner I am using now is a Filofax Classic Croc in what is called the personal compact size. It is a beautiful blue colour and makes me very happy.

 

I have been using a planner for many many years. I don’t know why I originally started using one. Probably because I saw my mom with one, but I have always had a addiction to stationary.

This particular planner has many awesome details. It has a full length pocket in the back, two full length pockets on either cover, a gusseted zipper pocket on the left and 7 card slots on the right. It also has 15mm rings to put pages and pages of loveliness in.

IMG_0243[1]

Now let’s talk about all the loveliness that is inside mine. We will start with the pages.

Firstly, I have some small list pad paper that I have trimmed and punched to put disposable lists on. By that I mean, any list I do not need to hang on to. Grocery’s, daily tasks, and the likes.

IMG_0244[1]

After that is my personal section. Here I have some lovely emails from my fiance, then I have an insert I designed for tracking and listing communications that I need to make. I am really bad at keeping up with phone calls and such. This insert really helps me remember. I have included my gratitude log in this section to. It is a list that I have started to make sure I don’t take my fiance for granted. (More on that another day). I have important work and medical phone numbers as well as a password log in this section as well.

My next section is my finance section. This is pretty small. I have a wish list for my family, an online order tracker, and personal income and expenses. Pretty simple.

Thirdly, I have a list section. This is where my master to-dos, master cleaning, movies I want to see, planner inserts to make for my shop, and blank list pages are kept.

Then we get to my calendar or diary section. I use both month on 2 pages, and week on 2 pages to make it through my schedules and those of my family. I write everything down and I use gorgeous little stickers to do it. In this section is also where I keep my habit tracker.

A simple note section follows. I use papers from a few different etsy shops.

My filofax keeps me organized and gives me great pleasure. I enjoy putting paper to pen, even though I am sitting here typing this post. I enjoy writing, I enjoy using different pens and papers. I find something very therapeutic in it somewhere.

This is not a “why should you plan”, or “I have a fab idea you need to try” kind of post. This was just simply a post to show how I organize my world just a little bit. I hope you found it helpful.

This was a very long post already. Stay tuned for a follow up post on what I keep in the nooks and cranny’s of this particular model, and where I purchase some of my most used items.

Blessings

Stef

 

Leave a Reply

